9th ACFA ILC Physics and Detector Workshop & ILC GDE Meeting
Feb. 4-7,   2007,  IHEP,  Beijing
http://bilcw07.ihep.ac.cn/
 Bulletins
  » Bulletin 3 
 Programs
  » ACFA
  » GDE
 Participants
 Topics & Convenors
 Contributions
 Hotel
 Useful Links
 Social Program
  » Tour

Topics for ILC Physics and Detector
Higgs mechanism
SUSY Particles
New Physics at TeV Scale and EW Precision Test
Top and QCD
Cosmological Connections
Detector Designs
Machine Reference Design
Detector Technology Calorimeter/Tracking/Vertex
Machine Detector Interface

ACFA Workshop Sessions and Conveners

  Physics:

 Jin, Shan (jins@mail.ihep.ac.cn)  He, Hongjian (Hjhe@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn)
 Nobuchika Okada (nobuchika.okada@kek.jp)  K. Sridhar(sridhar@theory.tifr.res.in)
 Satoru Yamashit (satoru@icepp.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp)  Seong Youl Choi (sychoi@chonbuk.ac.kr)
 Kingman Cheung (cheung@phys.cts.nthu.edu.tw)  Keisuke Fujii (keisuke.fujii@kek.jp)

  MDI/Accerlator:

 Gao, Jie (gaoj@ihep.ac.cn)  Toshiaki Tauchi (toshiaki.tauchi@kek.jp)
 Tsutomu Nakanishi (nakanisi@spin.phys.nagoya-u.ac.jp)  Guinyun Kim (gnkim@knu.ac.kr)
 Eun San Kim (eskim1@postech.ac.kr)  

  Vertexing/Tracking:

 Ouyang Qun (ouyq@mail.ihep.ac.cn)  Hong Joo Kim (hongjoo@knu.ac.kr)
 Yasuhiro Sugimoto (yasuhiro.sugimoto@kek.jp)  Akira Sugiyama (sugiyama@cc.saga-u.ac.jp)
 Yulan Li (yulanli@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn)  Tariq Aziz (aziz@tifr.res.in)

  Calorimetry/Muons/DAQ:

 Hu Tao (hut@mail.ihep.ac.cn)  N.K. Mondal (nkm@tifr.res.in)
 Eunil Won (eunil@hep.korea.ac.kr)  Tohru Takeshita (tohru@shinshu-u.ac.jp)

  Simulation/Reconstruction:

 Shaomin CHEN (chenshaomin@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn)  Young joon Kwon (yjkwon63@yonsei.ac.kr)
 Tamaki Yoshioka (tyosioka@icepp.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp )  Sunanda Banerjee (sunand@tifr.res.in)

Plan for the ACFA Parallel sessions:

Right now, the ideas is to divide it into two-three sessions, one for physics, one-two for detector, and half a day counts as one unit.

Morning: 8:30-12:30

Afternoon: 14:00-18:00

Physics session will have 2-4 units;

Detector sessions:

Tracking2 units (combined with R&D review)

Calorimeter/Muon/DAQ1-2 Units

Simulation/Reconstruction1-2 units

MDI/Magnet1-2 units

ACFA Parallel Sessions

Time

Room 1

Room 2

Room 3

Feb. 5 Morning

Tracking I

Physics I

MDI/Magnet

Feb. 5 Afternoon

Tracking II

Physics II

 

Feb. 6 Morning

Calorimeter/Moun/DAQ

Physics III

Sim./Rec.

Feb. 6 Afternoon

Calorimeter/Moun/DAQ

Physics IV

Tracking III

Depending on number of talks requested, 3-4 meeting rooms will be allocated to ACFA parallel sessions. If there are not enough talks for some of the sessions, they will be closed earlier. In Tracking I and II are talks for R&D panel review, in Tracking III are talks not belonging to R&D panel review. Depending on the talks submitted, physics sessions may be divided according to the subjects, such as Higgs; QCD and Top; SUSY. The plan is to ask the conveners to have an agenda about one month ahead of the workshop (Jan. 8, 2007), when most of the talks are submitted. The hope is to accommodate most of talks submitted, if there are too many, some of the talks have to be omitted. So the decision has to be made early enough to notice the people involved.